New Chairman elected for Ceredigion County Council for 2023-24

Written by Bobby Kelly

May 19, 2023

Councillor Maldwyn Lewis has been elected as Chairman of Ceredigion County Council for 2023-2024 during an Annual General Meeting held on Friday 19 May 2023 following the tenure of Councillor Ifan Davies’ as Chairman for 2022-2023

The new Chairman, Councillor Maldwyn Lewis is originally from the village of Penrhiw-pâl, Rhydlewis, where he continues to live and work with his family business, and he is a member Troed-yr-Aur Community Council.

Councillor Maldwyn Lewis said: “It’s a privilege to be elected as Chairman of Ceredigion County Council for 2023-2024, and I look forward to steering the Council meetings and represent the county at events and activities during the forthcoming year. I consider it an honour to be elected to represent my area and the county, and I’m very proud to be able to live and work in such a wonderful part of Ceredigion.”

It has also been confirmed that Councillor Keith Evans, South Llandysul representative, will be the Vice Chairman.

Councillor Bryan Davies, Leader of Ceredigion County Council, said: ”I would like to congratulate Councillor Maldwyn Lewis on being elected as Chairman of the Council; Councillor Keith Evans on being elected as Vice Chairman; and also extend my sincere thanks to Councillor Ifan Davies for his tireless work as the previous Chairman.”

Divi WordPress Theme